Beauty · Fashion · Hair · Life · Update

Hair Update: Silver??

It’s been awhile since I have updated everyone about my hair. If you don’t know what I am talking about I suggest you go here and catch up on what happened to my hair.

I honestly can’t believe that happened to me… I didn’t think that I could ever get my hair to look anything like I would want it to again. I’m being overly dramatic, of course! Let’s be honest, it’s just hair and it grows out. So, it wasn’t ruined forever. It just took forever to get my hair somewhat healthy and to figure out what I wanted to do with my hair next. So in the meantime, I just looked like I was some kind of white trash person who thought my hair looked good.

I managed to save some of the ends by using the Matrix Biolage deep conditioner on it every so often. When I wasn’t using the Matrix product I was using other deep conditioner things I had found on sale. With that being said, I still had to cut a lot of my hair to make it look like it wasn’t dry and crusty looking. Okay, so I’m being overly dramatic again. When I say “a lot” It was only like an inch or two. Anyways, I talked my mom into cutting it completely different from what the JCPenney hairstylist cut it in. I had to have some sort of change!! I finally have my short, choppy layers back! Which means straightening my hair is a breeze!

After my mom cut my hair, we had a lengthy conversation about what to do next about my hair. So I started Pinteresting hair colors. The next day, I went up to her and I said Silver. She gave me a funny look that said “You really wanna put bleach back into your hair?” After what had happened in the hair salon, I thought I wanted to just get the red back into my hair and stop experimenting. But hey, go with the trends right?

So that exactly what I did. I now have silver hair.

As you can tell in the one picture where I look like I am in pain, my hair is still kinda fried. But I don’t think it looks too bad… Right?

Am I a mainstream hipster now?

Xoxo, Alicia Dawn

Leave a Comment

