Beauty · Makeup · Uncategorized

My Favorite Neutral Eyeshadow palettes

I absolutely love makeup palettes. I usually reward myself with an eyeshadow or face palette when I have worked out for a while without cheating. It’s like a little treat for myself whenever I have been good. I do a lot of playing around with makeup and I have come to find that I use some palettes more than others. I usually use these palettes when I go for a neutral eyeshadow look. However, that doesn’t mean that you only have to use these palettes for neutrals! I have used these palettes for some dramatic looks, as well.


5. Urban Decay Naked On The Run Palette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This palette made the list because I do love the natural browns in this. although the shimmery/glittery browns don’t stay that glittery, the matte shades in the palette are awesome for blending!! Not only that, but you get a blush, bronzer, and a shadow that could be a highlight! Guys, but it doesn’t stop there. You also get a lip gloss, pencil eyeliner, and a mascara! So you get almost everything you need right here in a palette. It’s perfect to take with you to travel.

4. Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have wanted this palette since I laid my eyes on it! And ever since I got it I have absolutely loved it! The natural matte colors are amazing for blending but there are some crazy colors that can step up any look!! I usually use the matte browns though.

3. Becca’s Jaclyn Hill Eyeshadow Palette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Honestly, This little eyeshadow palette I was too sure about. I actually just bought it because it was my favorite person to watch on the Tube of You (YouTube). GIRL!!! Let me just tell you how surprised I have been since I have gotten this!! I have used every color in this little palette. I am a little disappointed that it doesn’t have a nude shade to help blend out any of the other shades. But you don’t really need a nude shade to try to blend it out that much. I usually use this palette if I wanna do a pretty smokey eye. And I must say it look BANGING when I do!!!

2. Too Faced Original Chocolate Bar Palette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes, Yes. I know I have joined the band-wagon a litter late on this one. HOWEVER, This has been my go to for the past couple of months. I absolutely love every color in this palette and I don’t think there is a color that I haven’t used in this palette. Which I cannot say about some of the other palettes I own. The products are very blendable and I don’t find that I have to spend too much time blending these shadows out. Another thing that I absolutely love, is that you don’t need to go and grab another palette to complete your look. You have everything you need right in one palette. Sure sometimes you will reach for another palette, but you really don’t have too. I haven’t tried any Too Faced products until this year. And I can honestly say that I am not even disappointed in the slighted. The best thing about this palette is definitely the packaging and the smell of it!! It look like a chocolate bar and it ever smells like chocolate… I am sold!!!

 1. Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was my very first Too Faced palette. Yeahh.. I know. I should have tried the chocolate bar first and then the sweet peach. But I had to get this palette. There wasn’t any waiting to get this before the chocolate bar one. This is the first palette that I didn’t have to reach for another palette to complete my eye makeup. I had everything right there for me in reach. I didn’t realize that I didn’t until I realized how easy and fast it was to do my makeup one day (faster because I wasn’t hunting around for that one eyeshadow that I knew would complete the look). Just like with the Chocolate bar, the shades are pretty blendable, so you don’t have to spend too much time blending. At first I didn’t think I would wear so many pink tones on my eyes, but I literally wore nothing but this palette for 2 months straight! Which is saying something because I usually always mix up what I wear just to play around with more varieties of makeup. To be honest the thing that sold me on this palette is how it smelled. It smells like some sort of candy peach from when you are were a child. And it smells so good!! Also, the packaging is extremely cute as well!!


That was my top 5 eyeshadow palettes!! I honestly could not live without these palette in my life. I’m not sure how I even did… What are your top 5/can’t live without eyeshadow palettes?

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

XOXO,

Alicia Dawn

Leave a Comment

