Hair · Uncategorized

Hair Update

I honestly think I’m never not going to be mad about what happened to my hair. I have no one but myself to blame for it. I didn’t have to go through with dying my hair. But I said yolo and let the hairstylist dye my hair.

This is why you do not yolo things, kids!!

The last things I have said about my hair was that I returned a whole bunch of products because they didn’t work for my hair. A few days after I returned the products at JCPenney, the manager of the Salon came up to me and wanted to know what exactly happened. I told her what happened and she told me that she would get back to me to see what she could do to try to fix my hair.

The next day, she came up to me and handed me a product. She said “This is the stuff that will help your hair!” I asked her how much it was, and she said that it wouldn’t cost me anything. I was extremely thankful for this! Because when she came up to me is was around Christmas time, and as most people know, Money is a scarce resource during the holidays!! The product she gave me was the Matrix deep conditioning balm.

Every few weeks I actually put this in my hair. And it’s helped my hair tremendously!! I have actually seen a major difference in my hair. I even got to straighten it and it didn’t melt like Barbie hair!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have also put coconut oil in my hair as well. I concentrated most of the coconut oil in the ends of my hair. While also paying attention to my scalp since I do have a very dry scalp as well. I wrapped my hair in a hot towel and I also put a few shower caps over the towel as well. Just to keep the heat held within the towel. I feel like this helped my scalp more than it helped my ends. which is totally fine with me. My scalp really needed it.

You can still tell that my hair is extremely damaged. Which makes me so sad. Even though that my hair is extremely damaged it is getting softer. Not as silky soft as my hair once was. But it is getting softer. The pictures are in order from oldest to newest. And this is also over two months gap.

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Xoxo, Alicia Dawn

Leave a Comment

