Life · lifestyle · Uncategorized

Eight Date Night Ideas

Christmas is winding down and coming to an end. Which means people will be thinking about Valentines Day soon! Which is right around the corner!! 

…Or you could skip the mainstream holiday and just take your significant other on these amazing 8 dates on 8 different nights throughout the year!! These ideas probably wont be for everyone, but these are the things I love to do/love to do with my significant other!!


Go to Disney

If anyone knows me, they know how much I love and obsess over anything Disney! Honestly, I might have an unhealthy obsession with Disney. However, I don’t really care. Because It’s honestly one of the best things in life!! There is something for all ages to do at all four of the different parks. If you are wanting to go for a romantic evening, go to Italy in Epcot at the World Showcase. Get the best bottle of Moscata and the best pizza you will have in your life at Via Napoli! Then catch the monorail from Epcot to Magic Kingdom to catch the fireworks in front of Cinderella’s Castle. You can also catch the boat taxi from Epcot and catch the best show in Hollywood Studios, Fantasmic! Make sure you drop by the Tower of Terror as well! Or you can just stay at Epcot and watch the IlumiNations show in the middle of the world show case! Whatever you decide, you wont regret it!!

Rent a Car to road trip – anywhere

Who doesn’t love a romantic road trip? Whether you are road tripping to Disney or just to take the back roads and explore your state a little bit. Maybe find a trail to explore. You never know what you will come across! If you don’t have a car or just don’t want to run up the miles on you car, then I have to perfect website for you!! It’s called Turo. it’s a website where you can rent cars. But the really cool thing is that you can list your car and make a little cash!! Which I think is a brilliant idea!

With the cash that you got from listing your car you can take a road trip! No excuses to not to!

Go out on the town

I don’t know about anyone else. But some of the best dates I have had, me and the other person have just walked around talking, laughing. Having a great time and just enjoying each others company. No gifts. No surprises. No move making (If you know what I mean). Just talking and laughing. Sure, we went out and ate as well because we are human and we have to eat. Exploring the city that we lived in. Going to places we haven’t been before or showing the other person places they haven’t been before.

If you do this, dress comfortably!! No heels because you will do a lot of walking!!

Sand castle competition

I have always liked building sand castles ever since I was younger. Don’t get me wrong, they are horrible looking, but I always try really hard! So why not have a sand castle building competition! Set an alarm and compromise on a time. When the time is up, the loser has to buy the winner Ice Cream!

I think this is a lovely idea! You can also put in some twists to make it more challenging. Ex. Sabotage the other’s sand castle, build the castles next to the water while the tide is rising, set themes… etc.

Doing some kind of charity thing together

Again this might be a me thing, because dates are supposed to be the two of you together. However, I have been following the 501st legion. Which is a charity type thing that cosplays as Star Wars villains and meets children and does charity type things. But I thought it would be super cute if a couple could get accepted into the organization and go travel and help spread joy to all the children going through a tough time. I would absolutely love doing something like this!

Stay home and play some video games

Not a lot of people know this about me, but I am a huge gamer. I love to play video games when I can! There are so many games that has multiplayer so you and your significant other can play.

You might be screaming at me right now and saying “But Alicia, that’s not a date!!” My response: Any night can be date night. You don’t have to go out and do something or spend money on anything for it to be considered a date. For me, as long as I get to spend time with them, I will consider it a date.

Teach each other how to cook

This one I am hoping to do! I don’t know how to cook at all. I mean.. I do. But I don’t know how to properly cook different dishes. I can definitely follow a recipe though! But I thought it would be a cute date night idea to just cook together so you two could learn to cook different things. This also helps help your significant other learn what you like and don’t like!

To spice it up a little, you two could do a little cook off! And you can do it a couple different ways! You could pick out one new or old recipe and see who can cook it better. Or  you could make each other’s favorite dish and see if they like it! A little disclaimer though, this could cause fights if you assume that their favorite dish is one thing but it’s something completely different. Make sure you know their favorite dish before hand!!

$5 Date

Okay, The title actually is very misleading! I just had no idea how to title it without giving it a long name. Anyways… My boyfriend actually came up with this idea recently. And I thought it was the cutest idea!

You and your significant other go to Target or which ever store you want to. You have to pick out the perfect gift for one another. Seems simple right? Well, there are a few rules you have to follow. Of course, you can change the rules a little bit in order to mix it up.

Rules

  1. The gift has to be 5 dollars or under
  2. You have thirty minutes to get the gift and check out
  3. You can’t think of the gift ideas before the date
    which means no looking up anything!!

The person who picked out the best gift for the other is the winner. After that, the winner gets to pick out which activity they want to do that night. So make sure you actually have something planned that night!! Whether it is to walk the beach, walk around town, or stay at home and watch Disney movies/play video games!


Tell me your favorite dates with your significant other in the comments!

Hint, Hint. Wink, Wink.

Alicia Dawn, XOXO

Leave a Comment

