Life · Update

Where Have I Been?

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I am so very sorry for my absence. To make a long story short, I haven’t been in the proper mood to take time to blog. Or do anything for that matter. All I can say is retail in December kicks you butt!!

However, Just because I haven’t been blogging doesn’t mean that I haven’t stopped thinking about what to blog about.

This past December I have done some major shopping. Not just any shopping, shopping inside Sephora. And as any beauty guru knows, you can get into some trouble in Sephora! The girls in Sephora actually had to cut me off from buying anything else… True story.. But this is good news, because I have new products (new to me anyways) that I get to try out and review for all you beautiful people!! And hopefully new makeup looks as well!!

The next thing I have been working on is losing weight. In October, I took a month and a half off of work to go down to South Carolina. While I was there, I was walking two miles everyday. It doesn’t seem like a lot, but two miles everyday can make a difference. Sometimes I would go on 5 or 7 miles walks. I always made sure I would walk at least two miles. The one thing that actually makes a world of difference is your diet. That being said, I have started eating a little bit healthier. Of course, there are those cheat days (everyone needs sugary things once in a while). Since I went back to work in the middle of November, I haven’t had that much time to exercise. Unless I go up and down the stairs at work.

I haven’t been active on Social Media that much, but that is one of my New Year’s Resolutions.

Facebook: Facebook.com/TheLovelyWorldofAliciaaaDawnn

Twitter: Twitter.com/AliciaaaDawnnx3

Instagram: Instagram.com/AliciaaaDawnn

I have some great posts for this upcoming year! And I can’t wait to share them with you guys! I hope you had a fantastic 2015! And I hope 2016 is everything you want it to be and then some!

Follow your dreams and never give up!

Love, Alicia

Leave a Comment

