Beauty · Makeup

Maleficent Inspired Makeup Using (Mostly) Younique Products | Makeup Tutorial

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I was actually supposed to post this along with the Younique Moodstruck Mineral Pigment Powder Review. But I actually got really busy with the move, and having a job. I kinda pushed it to the side. However, Now I am posting it!!

First I would like to apologize to Maeghan from LoveMakeupLoveLife. We were planning on collaborating to do this together. But me being the procrastinator I am. I pushed it to the side.

Since this is tutorial I should probably tell you a little about it.

This look was inspired by the evil Disney villain Maleficent. When I was thinking of a Disney character to gather inspiration from, I watched the new Maleficent movie. Let me just say, I love it! I know it doesn’t follow same story as Sleeping Beauty! But I still love it!

Anyways this is what I came up with:

DSC_0743

I think It turned out pretty cool!! And the only think that is not Younique is the two eyeliners I used.

So let’s get started!!


First Prime your eyelids with your favorite primer! This helps keep your eyeshadow from creasing.

Ma

The first thing you want to do is “cut” your crease! Do this my using your eyeliner brush and a gel eyeliner and drawing a line through your crease and making a point in the outer corner.

Mal

Next you want to Devious (Younique Moodstruck Mineral Pigment Powder) on a damp eyeshadow brush. Devious is a Shimmery black pigment. You are gonna fill in the inside of the “cut” crease. However, only on the outer edge.

Male

Next take Younique’s Royal (A shimmery purple) on a damp eyeshadow brush and apply is next to the black on the center of you lid. Make sure you blend the black and the purple in together!

Malef

To open up the eyes, take Younique’s Flirty (Shimmering Light Purple) on a small eyeshadow brush and apply it next to the darker purple. Also in the inner corner of your eyes.

malefi

Line your upper lashes with a felt tip liquid liner. And drag it from the outer corner to make a Egyptian eyes. Also, use the same gel eyeliner to tight-line and water-line your eyes.

Maleficent

This step is kinda hard to see in the picture. However, it is important to do. Take Younique’s Empowered (a light green, gold shimmery pigment) on a damp thin angled brush. And drag it to  make little lines coming from the black shadow.

Maleficent

This is easier to see. Take Younique’s Crushed (a matte dark green pigment) to a damp thin angled brush and apply is just like you applied the light green empowered. Making thin lines coming from the black shadow.


DSC_0743

And that’s how I achieved this look!! It’s pretty Younique! Haha! Okay, I will stop with the puns…

I hope you guys liked this makeup tutorial! It’s pretty different. But I figured I would give it a shot!!

Thank you guys for reading!! I hope you had a great day!!

Follow your dreams and never give up hope!

Blog

2 thoughts on “Maleficent Inspired Makeup Using (Mostly) Younique Products | Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Comment

