Life

Updates

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!!

No, I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth! I’m still here and my feet are still firmly on the ground, thanks to gravity! Since it has been a awhile and I haven’t posted a lot, I figured I would start with an update post.

Hrmm.. Where to start…

Well, I should start off by thanking you guys for still sticking with me. It really has been awhile since I have posted anything. And I want to apologize for it as well.

The next thing I should probably mention is that I have officially moved back to West Virginia. I haven’t permanently moved back, but I have moved back for a while. It has been six or seven years since I last lived here, and I forgot how pretty it can actually be! I’m already starting to plan trips up to Blackwater Falls, Hawks Nest, and so many more places with my family! I will definitely bring my camera along to take many pictures of these adventures!

Another thing that has happened is that I got a job! An actual, real job!! I applied for a position in Sephora a week before I actually moved up to West Virginia. Unfortunately, All the jobs in Sephora were filled. Fortunately, JC Penny was looking for people to work (The Sephora I applied to was inside JC Penny). My first day was July 14th. It was a three-hour shift, But I still got some training in! This is my first ever job in retail and I didn’t do a very good job at first. However, I have had a lot of practice and I am doing much better!!

I don’t know if I have mentioned this yet; I enrolled in a makeup school online in January or December. I registered to do Advanced Makeup with Special Effects Makeup. The first part is beauty makeup and the second part is special effects makeup. The person that I talked to about this course said that people usually finish it within a few weeks. However, I have only gotten halfway through it. My reasoning is that I am a perfectionist and I liked to practice certain looks until I feel comfortable sending it in for critique by the instructor. I’m hoping I can get through all of it by the end of August!! So I will be making posts to show my progress throughout my journey!

I’m sure you guys have seen my post about the It Cosmetics #VoteITGirl contest. If you haven’t, you can click here and see it. For the contest you had to make a video to tell everyone what you thought your “Most Beautiful You” was. I happened to shoot my first makeup tutorial video for the contest. I did run into some problems with my mom’s computer shutting off on me while editing. But I still uploaded it in time. Out of all the talented and beautiful IT girls that submitted a video, unfortunately I was not one of the top 20 contestants to go on to round 2. However, I’m so glad I actually did submit the video because it was an incredible and valuable experience. In no way am I ashamed of the content I put out on YouTube, I’m actually quite proud that it was my first makeup tutorial video! A lot of my friends and family (and also those random Facebook friends) said it was pretty good.

I should also clarify that I will probably be posting, at the very least, once a week. Sometimes there might be two or three. But I’m going to try to make it a point to post at least once a week. I’m horrible at keeping a schedule with something like this because I get discouraged from certain things, I get caught up with something else, or I just get so tired I want to sleep for at least six years. However, I still get on Instagram and Twitter. So you can go follow me on those platforms if you’d like.

Thank you so much for reading and sticking with me this far!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

2 thoughts on “Updates

Leave a Comment

