Uncategorized

You’re Most Beautiful You | #VoteItGirl

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I have some exciting news!! I made my first ever makeup tutorial on Youtube! It’s on a look I have been wearing nonstop. Seriously, I think I have an addiction with the color combinations.

However, this video isn’t just a video I made for fun-sies and to experiment. This video is actually my submission into the It Cosmetics contest. If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you probably know that I entered about a month ago and now the time has come to upload the video and have the world and It Cosmetics take a glance of how I actually apply my makeup. This was a very fun project for me to do because I do love editing and I love makeup. I ran into some technical difficulties (my computer turning off on me while I was editing.. four hours of editing went down the drain. But I have now learned my lesson, SAVE frequently. And also the computer turning off while I’m in the process of saving the video). But I think it turned out great for what I had. And I really hope you guys like it as well.

Let’s talk about the contest for a bit. There are two rounds for this contest. The first round (this round) is “Your Most Beautiful You.” And 20 who make it to the second round get $800 USD worth of It Cosmetics products and have to create another video, the theme being “Problem/Solution.” And I’m sure you’re going to ask “Is there a grand prize for this contest?” There absolutely is: Up to three people are chosen. The grand prize winner(s) get $5,000 USD and an all expense paid trip to NYC to consult with It Cosmetics on a new product of our own. It would be great to be one of those three winners, but I’m sure there are thousands of girls who entered. And a lot of those girls have thousands and thousands of subscribers. I’m really just seeing if I can get into the top 20 of the thousands of girls who entered. If I don’t get in this year, I will try again next year. Along with the NYX Face Awards!

If you would like to go watch my video, Then you can go here: https://youtu.be/9XKf8zl_xEg

I really hope you guys like the video and will support me through the It Cosmetics Contest journey!! Also, in the comments below tell me what you think your most beautiful you is! I would love to hear from you guys!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

One thought on “You’re Most Beautiful You | #VoteItGirl

Leave a Comment

