Beauty · Makeup

Pop of Color Spring Makeup Tutorial

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!!

I don’t know about you guys, but where I live it’s been cold for the past few days. I turned my electric blanket on and have had about two or three blankets over me (I don’t deal with the cold very well..), but it inspired me to do a Spring/Easter eye makeup.

DSC_0487 (2)

 

It’s a very natural look. Well, without the blue in the inner corners of the eyes it would be a very natural look. But I decided to do something fun and go with a pop of color in the inner corners. I was going to go with pink, but seeing how that could look like I developed pink eye, I went with blue! If you want to learn how I got this super natural but fun look, keep on reading!

* * * * * * * *

The first thing you want to do it prime your eyes! I know I say this every time. But it’s probably the most important step so you eye makeup doesn’t crease!DSC_0477 (2)

Then you want to take a cool, medium brown shadow on a crease brush and sweep it in your crease! Sometimes you will have to build up product, so makeup sure as you are building you are blending as well. You don’t need to blend too much, but enough to where there are not any harsh lines.

DSC_0478 (2)

Next, we are going to take a warmer, darker brown shadow on a small eyeshadow brush and apply it to the outer lid. You can also take a brown lighter than the dark brown eyeshadow and apply it a little bit closer to the middle of the eye lid area. This will make the dark brown and the light shadow we are about to apply next blend better.

DSC_0479 (2)

Now we are going to take a shadow that is very similar to my skin tone with a regular eyeshadow brush, and apply it to the rest of the lid. Then you can take a clean blending brush and blend everything together. It is important to blend everything out because we want this to look as natural as possible. Make sure you don’t have any harsh lines.

DSC_0483 (2)

Take a shadow that is a few shades later than your skin tone and apply it to your brow bone. Once you have that finished take the blue eyeshadow on a thin angled brush and apply it to the inner corners of the eyes. Depending on how the shadow is, you might need to build up the product a little. When you are finished with the blue, take a warm, dark brown eyeshadow and line the rest of your eye with it. If you want to you can smudge it out.

DSC_0488 (2)

Finally, you can do your eyebrows and apply some mascara! And you’re finished with the look!! Now you can rock your blue eyeshadow when the clouds are grey!!

* * * * * * * * 

I really hope you didn’t get too confused on how to do this look. It’s pretty hard to see. Also, I have no idea what happened to my eyebrow (referring to the red mark that is visible in some of the pictures). I just noticed it when I was editing the pictures. Anyways, I hope everyone is having a great Spring so far and hopefully it’s been super warm where you are as well! Thank you so much for reading!

What is your favorite way to add a pop of color when the clouds are grey? I like to wear bright-colored shirts, lipstick, eyeshadow, and jewelry.

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

One thought on “Pop of Color Spring Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Comment

