Haul

Spring Collective Clothing Haul

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I have spent a lot of money this past month. On two things I love the most: clothing and makeup. However, not all of the makeup I bought has arrived at my house. so I am going to split the haul into two or more parts. 

A little bit of information before I show you guys what I bought. I have recently made the decision to only wear dresses or a shirt and skirts/skorts because plus-size jeans are ridiculously expensive. All the jeans I keep seeing for plus-size women are $50-$80. That is only for one pair of jeans. If I want a cute shirt to go with them, it would probably be around $70-$100 depending on what kind of shirt would look good with the jeans. However, if I want to buy a dress, accessories, discounted shoes, ect. I could get a complete outfit for the same price and I look 100 times nicer.

 

* * * * * * * * 

A few weeks ago I went to Ross Dress for Less which is a chain for off-priced department stores. You also might know the store as DD’s Discounts.

DSC_0447 (2) I bought this cover up. Can we just take a second to look at this? It has sequence in it. When I pulled this off the rack, I knew instantly I had to have it. It’s Hard to see in the left picture, but you can see it better in the right picture.

 

DSC_0456 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0450 (2) This one is a “It looks better on” kind of dress. It doesn’t look very nice or flattering on the hanger at all. It also looks like my grandmother’s dining room tablecloth. However, that is what I really like about this dress. Seems weird, I know. It also came with a nude belt.

 

DSC_0452 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0458 (2) I absolutely love this dress! If I would have left the store with just this dress I would have been happy. I have worn this out before and I get loads of compliments when I do. It’s great!! It has a somewhat open back but it also has a little bar that goes across it. I have no idea what to call that part. Then the skirt part is mint green with polka-dots all over it. Then they added the lace detail at the bottom.

 

DSC_0459 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0460 (2) This is another dress where it looks better on. And to be honest, I probably wouldn’t even tried this dress on if it wasn’t for the neck piece. It’s fitted in the bust area and then flares out.I would probably just wear this on a night out or something. But I couldn’t pass it up!

 

 

DSC_0463 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I went to the Towne Centre with my best friend. And every time we are together we always buy something. However this time, I went a little #Cray! I didn’t buy a lot of things, but it was two expensive things that weren’t on sale.

 

DSC_0464 (2)The first place we went was Old Navy. I have some mixed feelings about Old Navy because of the whole sizest and sexist thing that went on with them. However, I did spot a really cute dress that I could not pass up right when I walked into the store! Seriously, I want to be a Spring Flower Fairy when I wear this dress… Is that weird?

DSC_0467 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0442 (2) And then we went to Francesca’s. I absolutely love this store. I wish I could just grab everything in there and put it in my closet. When we walked in this was the first thing I spotted, just like the dress at Old Navy. And I said “I have to have this!” And so, I bought it… Yeah, No regrets. (:

DSC_0449 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* * * * * * * *

That is what I bought in the last few months (not including makeup). Are you ready for warmer weather?? I know I am! I’m ready to hit the beach!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Spring Collective Clothing Haul

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I truly enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back
    at some point. I want to encourage that you continue your great
    writing, have a nice morning!

    Like

Leave a Comment

