Life · lifestyle · Uncategorized

Springing up for Spring!

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

Happy first day of Spring! I can definitely tell it is Spring – I’ve been sneezing so much in the past week, my eyes are watery and itchy, my nose is stuffy, and I have been chased inside by plenty of bees and wasps. 

However, there are so many good things that Spring has to offer that I am just really excited for. It totally makes up for all the negatives!

I will be doing my own version of the “I ❤ Spring Tag” where I will be sharing with you some of the things I am excited for about Spring!

* * * * * * * *

Warmer Days:

I absolutely love the heat. There is just so much more to do when the weather is nice and warm: Beach, Towne Centre, Downtown Charleston, Parks, and washing the dogs.

Frogs, Birds, Butterflies

and other animals come out too! I love hearing birds chirping happy tunes in the morning and frogs croaks at night. And I love seeing pretty butterflies elegantly flying everywhere!

Cuter Clothes:

I love Spring and Summer clothing. Most of the clothes are thin, bright, and floral! If I could walk around and look like a floral shop and look acceptable, I would definitely do that. I absolutely love the floral design in clothing. I always find that I gravitate toward floral print in stores. I don’t mean to, but it happens.

Makeup:

This is probably the one I am most excited for. In the warmer seasons everyone tends to go for the “No makeup” makeup, the “Bronze Goddess” makeup, or the “Pop of Color” makeup. And I am definitely ready to experiment with the “Pop of Color” and “Bronze Goddess” makeup! Also, bright lipsticks! I haven’t tried to pull of a bright orange or bright pink lipstick yet. And I am totally excited to see if I can!

Colder Drinks:

In the Winter months I try to stay away from cold drinks because it takes me forever to warm back up. I usually have to take a bath or shower to fully warm up. So I am excited to actually enjoy a Smoothie or Milkshake in the nice, warm, 70-90 degree farenheit sun!

Sports:

Softball and Baseball to be specific. I love to watch and actually get into a game. “What?! You dropped the ball?! That was the easiest catch in the history of Baseball!”

* * * * * * * *

What are you excited for about Spring? Tell me in the comments! I’m a bit nosey, and I would like to know. Thank you so much for reading!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!

Blog

Leave a Comment

