Beauty · Makeup

St. Patrick’s Day Night-Time Makeup Tutorial

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!!

I have yet another St. Patrick’s Day makeup look for you, just so you don’t have to go out and buy a green shirt that you will only wear once! I don’t know how many times I have bought green shirts for school just because of St. Patrick’s Day. And I only wore it once. Plus there are so many ways you can wear green eyeshadow.

DSC_0434 (2)

It’s not absolutely perfect, and I came pretty close to not even posting this. But I figured, what the heck. Nobody is perfect! So without further ado, Here is the different eye shadows you will need for this look:

Dark Green – Matte

Green – Matte

Light Green – Shimmery

Black – Matte

Mustard Yellow – Shimmery or Matte

A color that is similar to your skin tone

* * * * * * * *

The first thing you need to do is to prime your eyes. If you are going to spend time doing your eyeshadow, you don’t want it to get ruined. If you want a crisp edge, you are going to need some tape. Make sure you put the tape on the back of your hand so it’s not so harsh on your delicate under eye skin.

DSC_0428 (2)

Now, I know this looks kinda crazy; just trust me on this. You are going to put your dark green eyeshadow in an upside-down U shape along the crease of the eye. I used a large dome brush for this part, but you can also use a regular blending brush. I also took the black eyeshadow on a regular eyeshadow brush and went along the edge of the tape and drug it across side ways.

DSC_0429 (2)

The eyeshadow is not looking as crazy right now since I applied my matte green eyeshadow. You can take this color on a regular eyeshadow brush and pack it on the center of the lid.

DSC_0432 (2)

Now take the large dome brush with the same dark green eyeshadow and go over the upside-down U shape again. Then you want to take the black eyeshadow, with the same brush as before, and go along the edges of the tape and drag the eyeshadow across a little bit. Try to blend the black and the dark green together. If you wanna darken up the inner corner and crease of the eye a little bit. Take the black eyeshadow on a small dome brush and sweep it in the crease and inner corner. Make sure you blend the black into the green! You don’t want a line of black on the crease of your eye.

Once you have done all this to your crease, inner, and outer corner of your eye. The green on the center of you lid has probably lost some pigmentation. You can reapply the same matte green to the center if you want. But you can also take the shimmery light green with the same brush and apply it over the matte green.  For the last step, take the color that is close to your skin tone and apply it on the brow bone. Also use this to blend the top of the black and green out.

After you have finished these steps you can build any of the eyeshadow how you want it. Darken up the black, or brighten up the green.

When you are finished with the upper lid, it’s time for the lower lid! Take the tape off carefully. Then take your large dome brush, with the left over product, and sweep it on the lower lid. And then take the small dome brush, with the left over product, and sweep it along the lash line. Then take a small flat brush and use the mustard yellow in the inner corners (I imagine this to be a pot of gold). Now you are ready for eyeliner!

I decided to wing my liner out but you can totally just apply a thin line. And then line your water line and tight line. For the last two steps: Apply some mascara and your eyebrows and you are good to go!

DSC_0438 (2)

Note: I didn’t use any product names or anything because the products I used did not have names to give. I tried to give the best description of the color makeup I used. Sorry if I failed! 

* * * * * * * *

I really hope you liked this tutorial! I was kinda nervous that this looked a lot like my last St. Patties Day look. But they are pretty different.

St. Patties Day is tomorrow! What are your plans? I’m probably going to study for my permit test and watch Pretty Little Liars!

Blog

Leave a Comment

