Beauty · Makeup

Dr. Seuss’ Horton Hears a Who Inspired Makeup

 

 

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

If you seen my Dr. Seuss’ Things Inspired Makeup post a few days ago, you would know that I drew some Dr. Seuss inspired makeup looks. This is another look I figured I would try. I tried to do a Horton Hears a Who inspired look.

Today was also Dr. Seuss’ Birthday!! Which means that Read Across America took place in many schools and many other places as well. When I was in elementary school, this day was always my favorite. We would spend majority of the day doing stuff pertaining to Dr. Seuss: Cross words, word searches, coloring sheets, reading some Dr. Seuss books, and making our own rhyming poems.

DSC_0365 (2)With this look I took inspiration from Horton’s ear and the clover that the speck of dust was on. All the darker creases and the black lines are supposed to be the texture of Horton.

DSC_0366 (2)

 

I have come to the conclusion that drawing these looks and actually applying the makeup to my eyes is completely different! People because when I am drawing the eyes and shading for the makeup it is a flat surface. But I feel like it turned out better than I planned it to be.

I am also going to ask the same question that I did in my other Dr. Seuss inspired makeup look. What is your favorite Dr. Seuss book and your favorite Seuss character? My favorite character is still Thing 1 and Thing 2, and I am still in between Green Eggs and Ham and Fox in Socks as my Seuss book.


“I meant what I said and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful one-hundred percent!”

-Dr. Seuss Horton Hears a Who


Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

