Beauty · Makeup

Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

Hello Beautiful Butterflies! Valentine’s day is tomorrow and I have one last makeup look for you!

20150212_132952_resized 20150212_132949_resized

Since it is Valentine’s Day I figured rose gold and red lips were essential! This look is good for the day and night makeup.

* * * * * * * *

The first thing to do is to prime your eyes for eyeshadow! So I took the Urban Decay Original Primer Potion and applied it all over my eyes. I also took Maybelline’s Color Tattoo Metal in Inked in Pink and applied it on my eyelid with my ring finger. After I finished priming my eyes for the eyeshadow, I took Urban Decay’s Fix eyeshadow from the Naked On The Run pallete with a large dome brush and applied it to the outer corner of my eye. I then took went into the same pallete and took the Dare eyeshadow with the same brush and applied it on the very outer corner to darken up the look some. I then took a clean blending brush and blended the to colors together. I moved on to the lid color and I went into the same pallete and took the Dive eyeshadow with a regular eyeshadow brush, and applied it on my eyelid. I took the same eyeshadow brush and used Urban Decay’s Sin eyeshadow and layered it overtop of the Dive eyeshadow that was on my lid. I went back to the brown eyeshadows and applied it as I seen fit. I took another eyeshadow brush and applied the 5050 eyeshadow from the Naked On The Run pallete on my brow bone for a highlight. And I made sure I blended everything in. I took Sephora’s smoky cream liner in Statue Bronze with a lip brush and lined my upper lash line. I tightlined my eyes with Almay’s intense i-color pencil eyeliner in Black Pearl. I also used the same pencil eyeliner to lightly line my bottom lash line as well. I finished my eye makeup by using Estee Lauder’s Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara.

For the face I took L’oreal’s True Match Lumi liquid foundation in Porcelain/Light Ivory and applying it with a wet sponge. I then took Revlon’s Color Stay concealer and put it under my eyes and then taking the same wet sponge to apply it. I set everything with Rimmel’s Stay Matte pressed powder in Sandstorm. Then I took Urban Decay’s Fix eyeshadow from the Naked On The Run pallete and applied it under my cheek bones, On my temples, and under my chin for a contour. I then took the bronzer that is in the same pallete and applied it right above my contour line. I also took the blush that was in the same pallete and applied it on my cheeks.

For the lips I took NYX Mat lipstick in Perfect Red and applied it on my lips. I then took a clean pencil brush and went around the edges of my mouth with the same lipstick to clean up any messy lines.

**** On a side note: the NYX Mat lipstick in Perfect Red would be the perfect date night lipstick. I wore the lipstick out to the beach and ran around all day, went out to eat, and went to go see a musical. Not once did I have to touch up my lipstick!!****

* * * * * * * *

20150212_133009_resized (1)

And there you have it! A rose gold-ish eye makeup with red lips. Have you done anything for Valentine’s day yet? I am going to make my family a Red Velvet cake with Cream Cheese icing!! Hopefully it turns out good!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

 

 

Leave a Comment

