Beauty · Makeup

Flirty Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

Valentine’s day is two days away and I have one more makeup look for you! If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen that I posted a picture of this look. If you don’t follow me on Instagram, you definitely should here

20150124_111952

* * * * * * * *

I have to apologize again for not posting step by step pictures with this tutorial. My skin isn’t 100% for me to post step by step pictures.

The first thing I did was I put scotch tape on the corners of my eyes. This trick helps you get a sharp edge for your eyeshadow. The next thing that is important is priming your eyes, so I took Urban Decay’s original primer potion to prime my eyes. Next I took Urban Decay’s Fix eyeshadow, from the Naked On The Run pallete, on a large dome brush. I worked this color in the crease from the tape I placed down, to a little past the iris of my eye. I applied Urban Decay’s Dare eyeshadow from the same pallete, with the same kind of brush, to darken up the crease a little bit. Then I took Urban Decay’s 5050 eyeshadow from the same pallete, with a eyeshadow brush, and applied it on the top of my lid. To finish off my eyeshadow, I applied 5050 on my brow bone.

For my eyeliner I took Almay’s Intense i-color liquid eyeliner in Black Pearl. I decided to wing out my eyeliner for this look. I think took. I also took Almay’s Intense i-color pencil eyeliner in Black Pearl to tightline and waterline my eyes. I also applied my favorite mascara Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara

I applied my L’oreal True Match Lumi liquid foundation in Porcelain/Light Ivory with a sponge and then applied Revlon Color Stay Concealer in Light/Medium. I set everything with Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm. I applied Urban decay’s Fix eyeshadow as a contour color that was applied under my cheek bones, on my temples, under my chin, and on the sides of my nose. I then took the Urban Decay’s bronzer that is in the Naked On The Run pallete above my contour to warm up my face a bit. Finishing off my face, I took the blush that is in the Naked On The Run pallete on my cheeks. I also went back to put some Dare eyeshadow, from the Urban Decay Naked On The Run pallete, underneath my bottom lashes.

I applied brown eyeshadow in my brows. And finished up my look by applying Estee Lauder’s lipstick in Candy Shimmer.

* * * * * * * *

20150124_111950

 

And there you have it. I do really love how this turned out. Hopefully you have a fun day on Valentine’s Day! Even if you are just going to be watching Netflix and eating half priced chocolates.

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

 

Leave a Comment

