Life

My Brother’s Birthday

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I feel like it has been forever since I have posted anything. As much as I want to say I have been super busy, I really haven’t been busy at all. I have only been super lazy, sick, and hanging out with my family.

But I figured I would share some of my highlights for this week.

********

This past week has been great! My dad came down to South Carolina from West Virginia for my brothers birthday. Which was a surprise to me because my mom forgot to tell me that he was coming down. So when he came in at midnight and knocked on the door, I didn’t want to open the door. My brother told me it was just dad, so I finally opened the door. After he got settled in, I went straight to bed.

The next day we spent most of the day watching Ancient Aliens on Netflix. We were mostly confused on how the people came up with the theories they come up with. But we still watched it because it was still interesting. We got to episode 4 and had to leave. For my brother’s birthday my mom bought him tickets to the Stingray’s ice hockey game. It was actually really fun! There are a few things I do not like about ice hockey (fighting on the ice, and there isn’t sportsmanship in the stands). If it weren’t for these things I would love it. The Stingray’s lost 3-2 against the Florida Everglades, which kinda sucked but was still a good game! Then we went to Olive Garden to eat dinner. It was fantastic, especially since it’s been a year or two since I have been to an Olive Garden. After we got home, we all crashed. The ice hockey game really drained our energy and made us sleepy.

20150125_153922 (1)

The next couple of days we finished the Ancient Aliens episodes and started to watch Friends. I have only seen half of one episode before I watched this past week. But we are finally up to season 7. We started Tuesday or Wednesday… in my defense there isn’t anything to do in the winter… I do really like the sitcom; I didn’t think I would like it that much because I like to watch Dramas more. My best friend always told me that I needed to watch it because it was really good, and she was right! My dad even got my mom to watch the sitcom! Which is a pretty big deal because she never really watches TV. She even braided my hair while watching the show. I love when people play with my hair because I feel like that popular girl in school. You know, the girl who has great hair and all her friends are like, “oh my goodness, I love your hair. I’m just gonna braid it!”

And since this past week was my brother’s birth week, we got yummy cake and ice cream! You can’t have a bad week when you have had cake and ice cream the majority of the week!

He also got some awesome presents as well. A week before his birthday he got a cute little ferret. Which he decided to name Hipo (eepo). It’s the cutest little creature. Of course he got to go to the Stingray’s game. And his final present he got on his actual birthday, which was a gaming keyboard that was backlit with red blue and pink light. I got a kick out of the box though. The keyboard came from Japan and the English translation was pretty hilarious. Plus, this keyboard comes with a humiliation function!! We haven’t figured out what the humiliation function is yet, but I’m sure it’s great!! I’m pretty jealous. When I get a computer, I’m going to get that keyboard and always use the humiliation function!

One day that was really bad. It was raining, one of my dogs ran off twice, and I was freezing. But what made it better was seeing a double rainbow in the sky, on our way home from dinner.

20150126_171247 20150126_171128

********

There has been some things that has gotten me down, but I am going to share one of my favorite quotes with you.

“Every day may not be good but there is something good in every day.”

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

