Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Hello Beautiful Butterflies!

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award for bloggers by bloggers, by the lovely Alaska from Just Another Manic Pixie Dream Girl. You should definitely go check out her blog. Without further ado, here are the questions I have been asked:

* * * * * * * *

How did you decide on the title of your blog?

I actually did not come up with the actual title. I messaged my friend (the same person who nominated me for this award. Seriously, if you have not checked her blog out, you need to!) with a few ideas that I had come up with. She got back with me and said they were great, but they do not “scream” you. By this point my blog had been Untitled Blog for two months, and I asked her if she had any ideas. I also told her that I wanted to have “AliciaaaDawnn” somewhere in the name – which is my first and middle name. She messaged me back and was like “What about ‘The Lovely World of AliciaaaDawnn’?” I’m like “Yes! I love it!! Can I please use that??” And thus, Untitled Blog finally received the name The Lovely World of AliciaaaDawnn.

 

What is one word that sums up the heart of your blog and why?

FUN! Just like the Spongebob song. I feel like its fun because there are a bunch of odd makeup looks that most beauty bloggers do not even think about doing.

What’s your favorite pastime other than blogging?

I love to play video games. I was actually playing Pokemon Alpha Sapphire before I started writing this post.

Where does your blog inspiration come from?

My blog inspiration comes from a whole bunch of beauty gurus from YouTube and google images. I love to try replicating makeup looks that people do, on myself. I always try to make something different. Whether it is a different, new technique or I use different products, colors. My biggest inspirations right now are MadeYewLook and VintageorTacky. Both are on YouTube.

If you have children, what are their names? If not, what are your favorite boy & girl names?

I currently do not have children. However, that doesn’t mean that I do not want children one day. I do have names picked out as well. My favorite girl name is Victoria Rose. My favorite boy name is Adrian _____. I haven’t figured out about the boy middle name. I’m sure my future husband will have a say for his middle name.

A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?

To be honest, I would probably just put it in my savings account. I do not like to spend money when I do not think it is necessary.

What is your favorite food to make?

This is a really hard question to answer. I really like to make smoothies, but aren’t those considered drinks? But I also like to make brownies, cupcakes, cakes, ice cream, and other desserts. My favorite would have to be a red velvet cake with cream cheese icing! Yummy!

What is your favorite holiday? Why?

Another hard question. It is a toss-up between Halloween and Christmas. Even though I usually seriously injure myself on Halloween, I cannot help but love the actual holiday. Especially since I have been working at haunted houses for the last four years. I love to dress as something undead and scare the public. I also really, really like Christmas! No, not because I get presents. I love Christmas because I love how people usually are really nice to each other. I love all the Christmas songs and movies. And I absolutely love giving gifts to people.

What is the favorite post you’ve written? And why?

Another really hard question… In no particular order, here are my top five favorite:

1.  After Prom Mishap

This was my first time working with liquid latex, and bruising. After I posted this, my former theatre teacher messaged me and wanted me to do a live demonstration on how to do something like this.

2. On the Twenty-Third Day of Christmas…

I had this idea for a while now, but I didn’t know if anyone would like it. I’m still not sure if anyone likes it, but it is one of my favorites. This was the first time that I worked with latex for frostbite. Of course, there are things I probably would have done differently but I am happy how it turned out.

3. On the Fifteenth Day of Christmas…

I had no idea how this was going to turn out. When I first started doing this, it was just green with lines on my face. I remember thinking to myself “I just wasted all this green face paint, because this doesn’t look good at all.” I felt a little bit panic-y and didn’t want to do it anymore because It didn’t look good at first. I didn’t have the right shades of green, or the right brushes. But I am so glad I finished it. I couldn’t be more happy how it turned out!!

4. Extra Terrestrial Halloween Makeup

There are so many things I love about this look. I love the lips, the eyes and the brows. I also love how this is my first “odd” makeup look!  Looking back now, I know I could have done a lot of things differently. Who knows, maybe I will make another Extra Terrestrial looks again..

5.  Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall

I love this post because I feel like people skip straight over the fun holidays in fall and go straight to Christmas. I feel like It’s just a good post for those that dread the holiday season.

What is your favorite topic to blog about?

Fun makeup looks! I created this blog because I wanted to try to create fun/strange makeup looks. But I didn’t want to feel like I was wasting my products. And I wanted to share the looks with the Internet!

Where do you hope your blog will be in a year?

I really hope that in a year, people will still visit my blog. It still amazes me that people already visit from all over the world. When I first started I figured I would get one or two views from people I knew. But by the end of 2014, there were people in sixteen different countries that visited my blog. Sixteen!!

Where is your favorite place to write?

My favorite place to write is my bedroom. I do not have a desk, but I do have a nice, comfy bed! I get all snug in my bed, with pillows and blankets galore, and write. Usually with makeup all over my face, but write nonetheless!

* * * * * * * *

This is the part where I am supposed to nominate ten blogs. I do not even know of ten blogs to actually nominate. However, there are a few blogs I actually do like to read.

 

Alec John Belle https://alecjohnbelle.wordpress.com/

Emma http://anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com/

Annie http://anniesbeautyblog.com/

Marie http://makemeupmarie.com/

These are the blogs I love to read from day-to-day. You do not have to do the Questions if you do not want to. But I felt like you lovely people deserved a shout out! If you do feel like doing the questions, you can do the same questions that I answered above! Keep up the awesome work!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

