Gifts · Life · Uncategorized

On the Twenty-Fourth Day of Christmas…

Merry Christmas Eve amazingly beautiful people!! It is actually Christmas Eve!!! I still can believe it’s the middle of December.. It’s crazy to me.. I really hope that everyone is enjoying their Christmas Eve! I know I have!

I know I said that I was going to share my favorite songs again today. However, I recently made the gifts for my family in West Virginia. And they turned out adorable!! So I am going to share with you on how to make it!

What you need:

  • Plastic baubles
  • Brown Sugar
  • Coconut Oil
  • Oatmeal
  • Lotion (preferably one that has a pump)
  • Worms (I have no idea what they are called, brown paper bits you get when you receive a box)
  • Seashells
  • Bath Bombs/Fizzies
  • Gift Bag/Container

20141224_103257_Richtone(HDR)_resized

The first thing you need to do is go out and buy all the products for this gift. If you have some of the items lying around, just use them! The plastic baubles you can get at Walmart for $0.96 cents each. They had different sizes, shapes, and colors of these plastic baubles. You will also need to figure out what you are going to put the gift in. I decided to go with these Christmas-y see through containers. which can be purchased at Walmart as well. The bigger containers were $3.97, and the smaller containers were $2.97. I also purchased the bath fizzies at Walmart. The sphere bath fizzies were $3.00 and there were seven in each box. The doughnut fizzies were $3.00 and there were nine in each box. For the seashells, you can go to the beach and actually get free seashells. But it has been storming and raining here in South Carolina lately and i wasn’t about to go to the beach to find seashells. I purchased the seashells at Walmart. I can’t remember what I payed for them because there is not a price tag and I threw away the receipt already. I looked it up online and the website said it was $27.96 for about 50 or more. The lotion you can make homemade or you can just purchase cheap lotion at Walmart. We got Jergen’s Ultra Healing (32 fl oz) for $4.97. We only got it for this price because we seen that it was on sale. This lotion is usually $7.24 for the 32 fl oz. I have no idea what these are called but the brown, stringy, paper things that you get in boxes (worms). I have no idea where you can find this. Whenever I ordered my mother’s present for The Body Shop, I received them. The last thing you need is body scrub. You can either make this at home or just buy it from the store as well. I decided to make it at home.

20141224_100001_resized 20141224_100008_resized 20141224_100016_resized

To make the body scrub, you will need the brown sugar, oatmeal, and coconut oil. Put some of the oil in a mixing bowl with the brown sugar and oatmeal and start mixing. This will take some time, so make sure you are patient! Once you mixed it all together put it in the plastic baubles and you are all set to go! I would say use one cup of each ingredient to start off with. If you need more of a certain ingredient you can do so!

20141224_095953_resized

Get another plastic baubles and the lotion. I highly recommend that you get lotion that has a pump. If it doesn’t have a pump it can get very messy! Pump the lotion into the bauble and you are good to go!!

20141224_100830_resized

All you need to do now is grab the gift bag/container and decorate it!! The first thing you will need to put in is the worms. Once you have the worms in the way you want it, it’s time to place the baubles that are filled with the products in the container. Now that you have the baubles in there, it’s time for some creativity! Place the bath bombs and seashells where you would like them. If you want a few more worms over top of everything then go ahead and place them in there!  All you need to do is place a name tag on it and you are good!!

20141224_102829_Richtone(HDR)_resized


Keeping Christ in Christmas

” 8 He sent them to Bethlehem and said, ‘Go and search carefully for the child. When you find Him, report back to me so that I too can go and worship Him.’ 9 After hearing the king, they went on their way. And there it was – the star they had seen in the east! It led them until it came and stopped above the place where the child was. 10 When they saw the star, they were overjoyed beyond measure. “

(Matthew 2:8-10)


Today was very good!! we all actually went to be around 5 AM this morning. My mom got up around 7, I got up around 9, and my brother got up around 11. We all started cleaning, so we can leave early tomorrow. We decided to have Christmas a bit early, again, so we can leave early tomorrow. We exchanged gifts, had a laugh, and then we got ready to go eat. It is Christmas tradition that we go to a restaurant called Mellow Mushroom on Christmas Eve. Their food was very good today!! I was very impressed. And now we are getting everything ready so we can leave at 2 or 3:00 AM tomorrow.

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas Eve!! Thank you so much for reading!! There will be one last post tomorrow! Come by to see what that is! Hint: Gifts!!

Until tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!!

Blog

One thought on “On the Twenty-Fourth Day of Christmas…

Leave a Comment

