Beauty · Makeup

On the Twenty-Second Day of Christmas…

Happy Monday beautiful people! There are only three more days ’til Christmas!! I haven’t even finished my Christmas shopping yet.. Thankfully all the presents that still need to be bought/made are the for my family up in West Virginia. So I have about a week to finish that.

Today I figured I would turn into one of Santa’s reindeer. I’m not sure which reindeer I am, maybe Prancer. There are actually two ways to finish this look. You can leave off the false eyelashes.

20141222_141807 20141222_141819

 

 

Or you can put the false lashes on and become a female reindeer.

20141222_142543 20141222_142553

I personally like the look with the eyelashes. It adds a little more majestic look. It was a lot of fun to actually do this look. The only difficult part of this entire look was probably applying the eyelashes. I kinda suck at applying false eyelashes. I am getting better at it though! I guess it just takes some practice.


Keeping Christ in Christmas

” 1 After Jesus was born in Bethlehem of Judea in the days of King Herod, wise men from the east arrived unexpectedly in Jerusalem, 2 saying ‘Where is He who has been born King of the Jews? For we saw His star in the east and have come to worship Him.’ “

(Matthew 2:1-2)


 Today I wrapped all my mom’s presents. I can’t wait to see her face when she get the gifts. She is definitely in for a surprise. I still have to finish wrapping my brother’s present. And then I will ask my mom if she needs help wrapping any of my brother’s presents. I absolutely love wrapping!!

Oh! If you have been wonder what it is like for Christmas down South: Here is a picture of how it is today!

20141222_142613

It is actually raining very hard. We even had thunder and lightning as well! Not to it’s 49 degrees (Fahrenheit). Which is actually really cold. I can’t wait until Spring!! It always feels good!

Thank you so much for reading!! What is it like where you live?? Make sure you come back tomorrow for another post!! Hint: More Makeup!!!!

Until tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

