Life

On the Seventeenth Day of Christmas

Ahh, the sweet sound of Christmas music! I’m not sure if you guys know this, but I absolutely love any music that has to do with Christmas. I will listen to the Christmas songs all year round and find new favorites around Christmas time! Here are this weeks songs:

 

Carol of the Bells by Trans-Siberian Orchestra

This is all instrumental, there aren’t any lyrics

Come All Ye Faithful by Hillsong

Sing choirs of angels
Sing in exultation
Sing all ye citizens
of heaven above
Glory to God
All glory in the highest

O come let us adore Him
O come let us adore him
O come let us adore Him
Christ the Lord

Do You Hear What I Hear by Carry Underwood

Said the night wind to the little lamb
Do you see what I see
Way up in the sky little lamb
Do you see what I see
A star, a star
Dancing in the night
With a tail as big as a kite
With a tail as big as a kite

Song of the Week:

The Christmas Can-Can by Straight No Chaser

Oh my goodness!! This is the funniest holiday song ever!!! I just found this today, and I absolutely love it! They also have other song that are quite hilarious! Who Spiked the Eggnog and Carol of the Bells are my favorite right now! If you guys watch any of these videos, please tell me how you like them! I would love to know if you guys absolutely loved it, like I did!!


Keeping Christ in Christmas

” 9 Then an angel of the Lord stood before them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified. 10 But the angel said to them, ‘Don’t be afraid, for look, I proclaim to you good news of great joy that will be for all the people: 11 Today a Savior, who is Messiah the Lord, was born for you in the city of David. ‘ “

(Luke 2:9-11)


I started wrapping presents today!! I always loved wrapping presents because I always wrap the actual present and then put it in a box. I wrap that box and put it in another box and then I wrap that box. My family hates it but it always puts a smile on their faces when they see I did that. I always to it to my brother, without fail! Two years ago I bought him some video games and placed the games in the bottom of the box, put tissue paper over it and then put a pair of dirty looking socks in it. He almost threw the whole box away!! Until I told him that he needed to look underneath the tissue paper. The ten games I bought him that year almost went into the trash!! Good thing I told him!! I haven’t finished wrapping because I ran out of paper.. So I might go and get some today to finish wrapping presents.

Thank you so much for reading!! Don’t forget to come back tomorrow for another post!! Hint: Post about Tuesday’s night out with my best friend!

Until Tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

