Beauty · Fashion

On the Eleventh Day of Christmas…

Since it is December and there are colder temperatures among some of us, I thought it was time to bring out the winter clothing! I don’t have many winter clothes, because living in South Carolina it can be 70 degrees (Fahrenheit) one day and then 50 degrees (Fahrenheit) the next day. I have picked out two outfits, a day-time out fit and a night-time outfit. I didn’t do anything to my hair, last night I took a shower and I put it in a braid.

20141211_11394520141211_113852

Day-time Outfit:

Top – Aéropostale Bethany Mota

Skort – Goodwill

Tights – Wet Seal

Boots – Rack Room Shoes

20141211_11503820141211_114937

Night-time Outfit:

Cardigan – TJ Max

Dress – Rue21

Tights – Wet Seal

Shoes – Rack Room Shoes

Belt – Deb

(I’m actually gonna wear this today for my brother’s Christmas Band Concert.)

I really liked my makeup again today, so I figured I would show it to you guys.

20141211_115158

Eyes:

Urban Decay Primer Potion – Original

NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil – 604 Milk

Maybelline Color Metal Tattoo – 55 Inked in Pink

Estée Lauder Eyeshadow – 12 Wild Truffle (Matte)

                                                          47 Nude Fresco (Satin)

                                                                38 Chocolate Bliss (Matte)

Urban Decay Eyeshadow – Virgin

Revlon Color Stay Gel Eyeliner – 001 Black

Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascare – 01 Extreme Black

 

20141211_115156

Eyebrows:

Markwins International Eyebrow Powder Pallete

Face:

L’oreal True Match Lumi – W 1-2 Porcelain Light Ivory

Revlon Color Stay Blemish Concealer – Light Medium

Maybelline Dream Lumi Highlighting  Concealer – Ivory

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder – 04 Sandstorm

Ulta Blush, Bronzer, and Highlight – I’m sorry, I don’t have the names for these!!

Lips: 

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable – 001 Honey Douce

20141211_115149


Keeping Christ in Christmas

” 46 And Mary said: ‘My soul proclaims the greatness of the Lord 47 and my spirit has rejoiced in God, my Savior, 48 because He has looked with favor on the humble condition of His slave. Surely, from now on all generations will call me blessed, 49 because the Mighty One has done great things for me, and His name is holy. 50 His mercy is from generation to generation on those who fear Him. 51He has done a might deed with His arm; He has scattered the proud because of the thoughts of their hearts; 52 He has toppled the mighty from their thrones and exalted the lowly. 53 He has satisfied the hungry with good things and sent the rich away empty. 54 He has helped His servant Israel, mindful of His mercy, 55 just as He spoke to our ancestors, to Abraham and his descendants  forever.’ 56 And Mary stayed with her about three months; then she returned to her home.”

(Luke 1:46-56)


Yesterday was cleaning day; So i cleaned all day. After I finished cleaning, I started working on a 1000 piece puzzle. It’s of a white tiger in the snow. Before you ask, yes it is difficult… I went through all the pieces to find the tiger and the edges. I think I missed a lot of the edge pieces. But I can go through the pieces again. Also, the UPS man came again to give me packages for my mom. This time my afghan hound stared barking at him and he scurried off. I think the UPS man hate me… Ahah

Thank you so much for reading!! What is your favorite article of clothing or accessory to wear during winter? Mine is boots! Make sure you come back again tomorrow for another post!! Hint: Entertainment for you ears and eyes!

Until tomorrow!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

One thought on “On the Eleventh Day of Christmas…

Leave a Comment

