Life

On the Tenth Day of Christmas…

I hope everyone is getting into the Christmas spirit with all the Christmas movies, songs, and activities! I think I am driving my mother crazy with all the Christmas music I am playing. I’m betting she will be glad once Christmas has passed, so she doesn’t have to keep hearing the same songs. Little does she know, I listen to Christmas music year round! Speaking of Christmas music, I have picked out my favorites for this week! Just like last week if you click the song title and artist, you will go to a YouTube video to listen to the songs.

Joy to the World by Aly and AJ

Joy to the World, the Lord has come!
Let earth receive her King;
Let every heart prepare Him room,
And Heaven and nature sing,
And Heaven and nature sing,
And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing.

You’re a Mean One by the Grinch(??)

You’re a monster, Mr. Grinch.
Your heart’s an empty hole.
Your brain is full of spiders.
You’ve got garlic in your soul, Mr Grinch.
I wouldn’t touch you with a
Thirty-nine and a half-foot pole.

Santa Clause is Coming to Town by Michael Bublé

You better watch out
You better not cry
You better not pout
I’m telling you why
Santa Claus is coming
I mean a big fat man with a long white beard
He’s coming to town

Song of the Week:

Christmas in Dixie by Alabama

I chose this as the song of the week because I listen to it every Christmas. I absolutely love Alabama, it has been my favorite band since I was a little girl! My favorite song of their’s is ‘Fiddle in the Band.’ However, Something about this song just sends me back home for Christmas! It might be their accents, or it might be the lyrics, I’m not sure yet. But once thing I am sure about – I absolutely love this song.


Keeping Christ in Christmas

“42 Then she exclaimed with a loud cry: ‘You are the most blessed of women, you and your child will be blessed! 43 How could this happen to me, that the mother of my Lord should come to me? 44 For you see, when the sound of your greeting reached my ears, the baby leaped for joy inside me! 45 She who has believed because what was spoken to her by the Lord will be Fulfilled!’ “

(Luke 1:42-45)


I finally broke out of my shy, little shell yesterday and started  being active in some of the blogging groups that my friend added me to. It was very nerve-racking for me, but I did it. It was just a Follow for Follow Twitter thread, but I still did it! Other than that, yesterday was a pretty relaxed day. No deliveries, so that means no awkward conversations. I did try to stay up to watch the Christmas episode of Pretty Little Liars, but I was too tired. So I will watch it sometime today.

Thank you so much for reading!! What have you been listening to recently? Make sure you come back tomorrow for another post! Hint: Fabric for the winter months.

Until next time!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

