Beauty

On the Eighth Day of Christmas…

Holiday shopping can definitely be exhausting and stressful! Seriously, running around the mall to find the perfect gift for someone is tiring. And then you have to do it again for another person! The best remedy for stressful days are in home spa days!! What do I mean by a in home spa day? Cozy baths, face masks, candles, Watching movies or listening to songs, hair masks, and nail painting.


Capture11Capture10Stress ReleaseCapture8

I love a nice, cozy bath! Especially a nice Christmasy bath! The Eucalyptus Spearmint Body Wash and Foam Bath from Bath and Body Works has a nice relaxing fragrance! This to me smells like Christmas because last year I got this in the 2013 Black Friday bag at Bath and Body Works. I absolutely love this as a bubble bath. If you are actually stressed out and need something to calm you down, this will do the trick! If you don’t like the Bath and Body Works bath products then try Lush Cosmetics out. They have tones of bath bombs and bath melts that are Christmasy! They have the Luxury LUSH Pud (Bath Bomb), Dashing Santa (Bath Bomb), The Christmas Hedgehog (Bubble Bar), Father Christmas (Bath Bomb), Snow Angel (Bath Melt), Holly Golightly (Bubble Bar), and more! These are fun to put into your bath and watch them fizz up or bubble up! They make the water fun colors and they smell VERY good!

While you are taking a bath, you can listen to some relaxing music. Everyone has a different preference of music. While I like to listen to Classical music while taking a bath, someone else might like to listen to Alternative Rock. Put on whatever you like to listen to that is relaxing to you. If you don’t want to listen to music you can watch a funny, light-hearted or favorite Movie/TV show. To keep the theme of Christmas, watch a Christmas movie! Or maybe you like to read in the bathtub, bring the book you are currently reading into the tub with you. Being the gamer-girl I am, I love to bring my 3DS into the bathtub with me and play Harvest Moon: A New Beginning. I find it relaxing to water my crops, feed my animals, and trying to restore the town.

** Be careful with any electronic device in your tub! Whether it’s your phone or a game console. Also make sure your hands are dry before touching a book, laptop, phone, or game console! **

Capture13

Once you figure out what you want to put into your bath, light some candles!  When you turn off the lights and all you have is the warm glow from your lit candles, it can either be relaxing or very scary. On the plus side, you don’t need to get scented candles since you already have fun bath products in your tub. You can get the unscented candles cheaper, which is always a plus! Just make sure that you do not get fire anywhere near flammable objects! The last thing you need is a fire to stress you out even more!

Once you have had your relaxing bath it’s now time to apply a face mask! I haven’t really explored the world of face masks yet. So I can’t really tell you my favorite type of face masks. However, there are recipes online that you can use to make homemade face masks. All you have to do it Google “Homemade face masks” and you should get a few ideas. There are also places you can go to get high-end face masks: Sephora, Macy’s, Ulta,  Harrods, ect. Just make sure you get the type of face mask you want. Clay, Peel-off, thermal, Cream, Warm oil, and natural masks are all the different types of masks there are. You will need to figure out which one is better for you skin type.

Capture14

Another way to pamper yourself if to do your nails. This is easier if you have another person to do your nails for you. But it is still super fun to look online to get inspiration and then attempt to replicate it. It might not be perfect. But who wants perfect? The little quirks your nails have adds character.


Keeping Christ in Christmas

“For nothing is impossible with God”

(Luke 1:37)


Yesterday I actually won a giveaway!!! I won an e-book – The Donor by Nikki  Rae Colligan. I have read the synopsis and it was really good!!! I can’t wait to read it!! This is my first time winning a giveaway!!! Once I read and finish it, I will let you know how I liked it!!

Thank you so much for reading!!! What is your favorite thing about pamper day? Make sure you come back tomorrow for another post! Hint: Apply this to my face to make me look prettier.

Until tomorrow!!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

