Beauty

On the Seventh Day of Christmas…

Happy Sunday everyone!! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! If not, just remember: 19 more days until Christmas! Today I wanted to paint my nails. I wanted to go for something simple but Christmasy at the same time. What color is more festive than a nice red?

20141207_161233_Richtone(HDR)

I painted my nails with the OPI Nail Lacquer in Malaga Wine. I actually have three coats on. This polish really doesn’t need three coats but I noticed the more coats you apply, the darker the polish looks. It’s actually darker in person than the picture is showing. This would be a great nail to go to a fancy Christmas party because your nails wont scream out “CHRISTMAS!” Which there is nothing wrong with that at all, but some people prefer a simpler nail.


Keeping Christ in Christmas

“The angel said to her: ‘The  Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. Therefore, the holy One to be born will be called the Son of God.’ “

(Luke 1:35)


Yesterday I didn’t do many fun things. I cleaned most of the day. The end of the day I watched the newest episode of American Horror Story – which was SO twisted… And then I went to bed.

Thank you so much for reading!! How do you like to do your nails for Christmas? Come back tomorrow for another post!! Hint: Bubbles, Water, Candles, Movies, Songs.

Until Tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!!

Blog

Leave a Comment

