Activity · Life

On the Sixth Day of Christmas…

20141206_154806This is something fun for the little kids (or bigger kids) that still believe in Santa – Reindeer Food!!!! When I was little, I went to go see Santa one year and one of Santa’s “elves” gave me a bag of Reindeer food. I was so excited to have this! What made it even better was that I lived in West Virginia and there was snow on the ground by the time Christmas Eve came around. Christmas morning there were hoof prints in the snow!It was truly a magical Christmas that year!  

If you wanna learn how to make this magically delicious reindeer food keep on reading!

What you will need:

Oats

Glitter or Sugar Glitter

Water

Sprinkles (Optional)

The reindeer food isn’t difficult to make. You can follow these steps strictly or loosely. You will end up with the same end result.

Get a plastic baggy. This will help you shake everything up easier.

Put oats in the baggy. It doesn’t matter what kind of oats you get. As long as they are not cooked.

Put sprinkles in the baggy. Preferably red and/or green sprinkles. If you don’t have that, then just use whatever you have.

Put glitter in the baggy. Again Preferably red and/or green glitter. If you don’t have that, then just use whatever you have.

Add a little bit of water. This will act like glue for the glitter to stick to. If you don’t use water, then all your glitter will end up in the bottom of the bag. 

Shake-Shake, Shake-Shake, Shake it! 

Put it in another baggy, or in a cupcake holder. And your reindeer food is complete! You can also add this poem to your reindeer food:

20141206_154826

Sprinkle on the lawn at night,

The moon will make it sparkle bright.

As Santa’s reindeer fly and roam,

This will guide them to your home.

You can act like Santa sent this directly to you, or you are just making it to treat his reindeer. This will be such a hit with the little kids! They will love it! You can be as creative as you want with this project. 


Keeping Christ in Christmas

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”

(John 1:1)


So I didn’t get a package. However, my mom did. So I had to get her package. When the UPS man gave it to me I greeted him, “Hello, how are you today?” He responded “Good, how are you?” And like the awkward person I am, I responded with “Good, How are you?” I caught myself and then said “Wait, I just asked you that… Sorry.” I really shouldn’t have pointed it out because that just made it even more awkward. And then I had to apologize to max out my awkwardness…  -.-‘ But the rest of the day was better. I turned all the Christmas lights on and watched Vlogmas videos on YouTube, while drinking a french vanilla cappuccino. Mmm!

 Do you have any awkward stories to share about your conversations with the UPS man? Thank you so much for reading!! make sure you come back tomorrow for another post!! Hint: a dry or liquid preparation for giving a sheen to fingernails and toenails.

Until tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!

Blog

Leave a Comment

