Beauty · Fashion

Color of the Year 2015 Review

I was going to check my email on Yahoo and I seen that there was a top story for the ” Official color of 2015.” Of course this headline piqued my curiosity, I love knowing these things! When I clicked on the headline, I discovered what the headline was about. Let’s start from the very beginning though, in case some of you don’t know what I am talking about.

Since people showed an interest when Pantone, the color experts, announced the color of the millennium in 1999, they started announcing a color every year afterwords. You can see all the colors here:

2000: Cerulean               2000                                 2008: Blue Iris             2008

2001: Fuchsia Rose        2001                                 2009: Mimosa               2009

2002: True Red              2002                                  2010: Turquoise            2010

2003: Aqua Sky              2003                                 2011: Honeysuckle          2011

2004: Tigerlily                 2004                               2012: Tangerine Tango   2012

2005: Blue Turquoise     2005                               2013: Emerald                  2013

2006: Sand Dollar           2006                               2014: Radiant Orchid       2014

2007: Chili Pepper          2007

 

This upcoming year is no different. The Pantone Color Institute announced the color of the year for 2015 not too long ago. The color of the year is Marsala.

Pantone_Color_of_the_Year_Marsala_Color_StandardsMarsala-Pantone-Color-Year-2015

 

 

Marsala is a beautiful earthy red with win and brown undertones. I absolutely love reds and I want to rub this color all over my face and nails! Seriously, how pretty would this be as a nail polish? The excited part is that Sephora and Sephora.com is launching a new Marsala collection on December 26. I can’t wait to see what all is in that collection!

 Not only is this a beautiful color but it is said that is builds up your confidence. ” ‘…gives the feeling of groundedness, strength, and confidence,’ says Leatrice Eisman, Executive Director of Pantone Color Institute.”  Who doesn’t want a confidence booster? I will take 3 dresses, some tights, 2 pairs of shoes, and about 5 shirts in this color!

I seriously cannot wait for all the clothes and makeup to come out in Marsala! Expecially for next winter!

What do you think about the color of the year? What are you most excited about: the Fashion or Beauty aspects? What are you least excited about?

Thank you for reading!! Until next time!

Follow your dreams and never give up!

Blog

2 thoughts on “Color of the Year 2015 Review

  1. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    guidance from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up
    your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure
    where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    With thanks

    Like

    1. I am so sorry I took so long to reply! I only just started myself! However, it is not difficult at all, especially with WordPress! There is certainly a technical side to blogging, but if you are beginning to blog it’s not very technical. It’s almost like writing an essay for school. Once you get further into blogging and you want to go into the technical stuff, there are always books and how-to’s on these things! I suggest to figure out what you actually want to blog about. For me I didn’t want to feel limited on what I could write about, so I decided to blog about Beauty, Fashion, and Life. Pick something that you are passionate about and start blogging! Also, don’t pick anything too specific! If you need to talk to me any further on this subject contact me at Contact.AliciaaaDawnn@gmail.com

      Like

Leave a Comment

