Life

On The First Day of Christmas…

It’s that time of year again!! We can all finally say the ‘C’-word without people complaining that it’s too early.

Here it goes – Christmas!!

If you could walk into my house right now you would see last year’s Christmas Cards, Christmas stockings, Christmas towns, Lots of blue lights, and twinkle lights. You would feel like you just walked into a candy cane forest – at least it would smell that way!

DSCF9471

My mom loves her Tiffany trees (Very left). Every year we put them up even though they don’t match anything. I don’t really mind because they are cute!!  In the middle is our Charlie Brown Christmas tree (middle). I switched the red glass bauble for the blue plastic bauble. I also wrapped the little tree with blue lights to make it more Christmas-y. Then I arranged the rest of the baubles that wouldn’t fit on the tree in the glass bowl (Very right). I added lights and bows to add more dimension.

The Tiffany tree doesn’t go with the rest of the decor, but once you get past that it isn’t that bad.

DSCF9473

You will also see this little cutie right here. I forgot where I got this penguin but the tinsel came from Wal-Mart. Originally the penguin looked like it was sledding down a hill. So I wrapped the base of the decor in tinsel to make it look like the Penguin is surrounded by snow and sledding.

I mean, who wouldn’t buy this guy? He just makes me day!!

Since I am the only one in my house that gets really excited about Christmas, I am usually the one that decorates the inside of the house (I force my mom to decorate the outside of the house). This year was a little different – my grandparents helped me with the tree. Here is the finished product:

If you can’t watch the video click here.

DSCF9474DSCF9482

 

**All the decorations look better in person.**

Keeping Christ in Christmas

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”
(John 14:6)

Thank you so much for reading today’s post! Have you decorated your house for the holidays? It’s one of my favorite parts!

Until tomorrow!

Follow your dreams and never give up!

Blog

Leave a Comment

